Unboxing the GoPro Hero 3 Black Edition Package Deal

I’ve been wanting a GoPro for quite some time now and when I saw the deal offered by one of my favorite outdoors store for $399.93, I jumped right in. I hope you enjoy the GoPro Unboxing.

REI had a package deal but they were out at the local store, I decided to try out the local —-Buy store. They said they would match the deal. I got the deal for 399.99. They told me they couldn’t go by pennies but by the amount which was only 7 cents. I said fine.

The GoPro Hero systems are awesome but I felt the Go Pro Hero 3 Black Edition was the best fit for what I wanted. The ability to do high-speed frames per second. I’m not sure what I want to do with slowed down shots of the high-speed frames but it is an option that I know I want to use later in the future.

The wi-fi remote is nice but I’m using my Android app on my Samsung Galaxy Note II to work with the Go Pro Black. It is nice to be able to use the wifi feature that is built into the GoPro Hero 3s to be able to see what I am shooting on the GoPro and to play around with the setting remotely without having to touch the GoPro. The video lags a bit between the GoPro Hero 3 Black and the Android App but I don’t think it is anything to worry about once you are shooting.

Leave a Reply

