West Hylebos Wetlands in Federal Way

One of the nicest cleanest wetlands I’ve visited. The West Hylebos Wetlands is a very well maintained trail for an easy hike and sightseeing located in Federal Way, Washington.

The time lapse took 2030 pictures on the GoPro Hero 3 Blk edition before my sd card got full, right before the end of the trail. The end of the time-lapse is video shot with my Samsung Galaxy Note II. Enjoy the end of the trail head, the banana slug and frog in close up.

After visiting this place, I wish I could visit it more often. While I did not see a lot of the wild life here, I did manage to see a frog and banana slug on this outing.

If you are ever in Federal Way, take some time to visit the West Hylebos Wetlands.

Follow me on:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RecordLifeMedia

Leave a Reply

