Wow, I don’t mind having a Phantom hovering over me – that is a DJI Phantom 3 Pro

I recently got myself the DJI Phantom 3 Pro and it is simply an amazing quadcopter! I’ve reviewed the Xtreem Quadcopter which is actually a Syma quadcopter branded by Swann, go figure. Xtreem Quadcopter review below.

 

 

Now, I’ve got myself a DJI Phantom 3 Pro (the quad with the 4k camera) to play with and it is a beauty to play with. I’ll have more stuff coming up but you can check out these teasers below.

 

 

or this one.

 

 

Let’s just say, comparing a cheap quadcopter to this expensive quadcopter is … stupid. While the DJI is still a quad it’s an expensive toy but a serious user can do some wonderful things with the quad and the 4k camera!

It’s best to practice with something like the Syma/Xtreem quadcopter before you play with the more expensive quads.

I’ve been practicing with the DJI Phantom almost everyday this week and I am still weary about flying it out too far or flying a bit too fast. It definitely handles a lot better than the Xtreem/Syma but being familiarized with the handling has helped with flying the Phantom.

Leave a Reply

