Check out a different perspective of the Thea Foss Waterway in Tacoma – Aerial View in 4K

I spent the night out in Tacoma at two locations yesterday – Thea Foss Waterway and Thea’s Park. This is my first upload today using Google Wi-Fi at one of the local Starbucks that offers it.

If you’ve been to the area, you know that the Museum of Glass and the Union Station are popular landmarks in the area, check them out in a different perspective.

This was shot using the DJI Phantom 3 Pro in 4K. I am loving this drone so much it hurts me when the battery runs out! Luckily I’ve got an extra battery on order, it should arrive soon.

Some experiences shooting near here with a drone. The security guards for the Museum of Glass asked that I not shoot near the arts. I agree with them, anyone flying a drone should be aware of their surroundings and respect the wishes of the property owners. I still got the shots I wanted, though it does not include some shots I wanted a close-up of. I wanted to fly up with the drone facing the cone shaped dome, sort of Star Wars flythrough of the battleship like scene.

If I had extra battery life, I would have stayed and done a scene of the Tacoma Dome and the Lemay Museum, I’ll have to save that for another time I am nearby Tacoma.

Follow me on Twitter: @RecordLifeMedia

Leave a Reply

