A Moving Time Lapse with the Dji Osmo – Seattle Port

 

 

A quick test of the DJI Osmo Mobile moving Time Lapse feature using the Letv X500 smartphone.

Shot close to the Port of Seattle, close to S. Hanford and E. Marginal. It’s located in Seattle and I was there to try and capture a sunset by those hugh cranes. My problem is that I didn’t set up the exposure setting correctly for the time lapse. By the time I got the setup figured out, it was too late. As you can see from this shot, the shot is overexposed. This is not a fault of the Osmo Mobile but the exposure setting I didn’t do correctly.

The Osmo Mobile has a nice feature and I love the ability to select 5 points for the moving time-lapse. I wish DJI could update the firmware to allow for more points for the moving time-lapse feature.

The tripod kit to keep the Osmo Mobile steady is something I definitely need! I had to hold the Osmo Mobile in place on the hand rail for several minutes for the shot and you can see some slight shakes due to my hand moving it every now and than.

No editing of the video, straight out of the Letv X500.

One thought on “A Moving Time Lapse with the Dji Osmo – Seattle Port

  1. Pingback: Test and Review of the DJI Osmo Mobile | RecordLifeMedia

Leave a Reply

