Glass Blowing at Mt Saint Helens

Back in 2007, on a family trip to Mt Saint Helens, we stopped by a local shop with a glass blowing artist at work.

It’s some of the coolest things to see when you see molten glass being formed into a shape.

At that time, I had my Nikon D80 and my Sony Fx-1.

I wish I recorded more with the camcorder but at least I got some great pics on the trip.

Johnston Ridge Observatory

You do have to pay to view Mt Saint Helens from the Johnston Ridge Observatory but its a once in a lifetime visit and well worth it!

Johnston Ridge Observatory

I can’t remember what this dial was for besides being a compass.

Johnston Ridge Observatory

This day was a great day with smoke rising from the crater of Mt. Saint Helens.

Johnston Ridge Observatory

It makes me truly appreciate nature and I’m wishing we’d do more family trips now, but it’s gotten harder with more activities.

Johnston Ridge Observatory

There are better places to view the crater than from this crowded location, just walk a bit further away from the observatory.

Johnston Ridge Observatory

Looking at this pics, I feel like I’m reliving my past.

Hoffstadt Bluffs

This was the viewpoint for the glass blowing. You could see everything clearly from this viewpoint at the Hoffstadt Bluffs.

Hoffstadt Bluffs

You can also visit the Forrest Learning Center.

Forest Learning Center

Hoffstadt Bluffs

Go visit these wonderful places when you visit Washington!

Leave a Reply

