Dji Phantom 3 Pro Video Test Cleanup

 

This is a test of the noise reduction capabilities of the Adobe After Effects CS6 as I have not upgraded to Adobe’s latest version. The original DJI video is on the left, the noise cleanup is on the right.
The Dji flight was in the early morning and it looked ok on the small screen of my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Edge, compared to using a tablet.
I might not have done the noise reduction correctly as it’s my first time trying out Adobe After Effects. I see more details in the original version compared to the noise reduction version. I don’t remember what ISO I had the Dji set at and probably need to work on the settings on the Dji.
If anyone has any ideas on better settings for After Effects CS6 – no plug ins, and settings for the DJI Phantom Pro 3, comment below.
Leave a Reply

